many of the artists below are featured a couple of times in this website. If you are looking for a particular artist, type their name in the search box at right.

I don’t represent artists…representation means something specific in the art world and is frankly, an old model of business I am not interested in. Instead, I am the Advocate for many artists. This community then is a sort of collective of friends and colleagues. The aim is respect, mutual promotion and to provide a quality and insightful platform for emerging and establish Bay Area artists, whether it be physical gallery shows or other virtual media, vis-a-vis the website. Although I run a lot of shows out of the Wine Bar and the Levende Gallery and call it curating…I think a better word is coordinating, which is a combination of logistics and promotion. Keep in touch, Obi

Artist links, in alphabetical order by last name.

To view Swee(t)Art entries, type artist name in search bar at right

Mike Bullas (http://www.mbullas.com/)

Jason Byers (http://www.jasonbyers.net/portfolio.html)

Brian Caraway (http://www.briancaraway.com/)

John Casey (http://bunnywax.com/)

Ken Davis (http://www.artofkendavis.com/)

Matt Decker (http://www.mattdeckeroakland.com/)

Bruk Dunbar (http://www.mooselodgedesign.com/)

Sarah Filley (http://www.elktech.com/sub_index.html)

Patricia Gillespie (http://www.sharpstickstudio.com/)

Dave Higgins (http://dwhiggins.com/)

Kara Joslyn (http://karajoslyn.com/home.html)

Marcos Lafarga (http://www.marcoslafarga.com/)

Jaime Lakatos (http://www.quarantineprojects.com/portfolio.html)

Hunter Mack (http://gold-robot.com/)

Michael Mellon (http://michaelmellonworks.blogspot.com/)

Crystal Morey (http://crystalmorey.com/)

Dan Nelson (http://eyeoftheblackbird.net/)

Robert Porter (http://robertporter.net/)

John Rogers (http://johnko.biz/)

Alex Rosmarin (http://www.flickr.com/photos/32895253@N02/)

Lucien Shapiro (http://lucienshapiro.com/)

Savanna Snow (http://savannasnow.com/)

Paul Solis (http://sketchysolis.blogspot.com/)

Micke Tong (http://www.micketong.com/)

Lexa Walsh (http://www.lexawalsh.com/)

Derek Weisberg (http://derekweisberg.com/)



%d bloggers like this: