DRAWING WEDNESDAYS at LEVENDE

I’ll be at LEVENDE from now on, every Wednesday from 4pm to 7pm. I am so thrilled with this new idea. The Owner of Levende, Dirk Kahl, hired my friend August Varlack as a bartender recently and they got to talking about ways to get people into the bar before mid-week dinner. Dirk is a creative guy who has seen Sketch Tuesdays out at Minna; August contacted me about booking the artists…Voila! DRAWING WEDNESDAYS. I have been thinking about getting something like this together in the East Bay anyway. Funny how that works.

The place itself is beautiful. Levende has a nice long table where the artists will work. August will DJ and oh my, $3 Modelo on tap!

I have assembled forty artists, ten per week on a rotating schedule. Every Tuesday I will announce Wednesday’s line-up. -obi

Here are some images from the event. It is incomplete. I am am still learning how to contextualize it all.




    Leave a Reply

