James Hall at Zza’s 11-14-08

James Hall premiered his exquisite Cyanotype prints on Friday night at Zza’s. He told me that he hadn’t even perfect the technique until about a week before the show. James is a very innovative and energetic artist and I am very proud to curate this successful show at Zza’s Wine Bar. There are still a few pieces left, these unique prints are offered at $140. You can contact me here. You should really go take a look at them. Zza’s is at 550 Grand Ave. Oakland. This is a link to Jame Hall’s Website.

This is the seveneth show I have curated for Zza’s in the past nine months and it is the best job I have ever had. I am very pleased with the level of respect that Zza’s presents to artists and their (always packed) receptions. It is a great place and I am really grateful. We are booked through Spring 09, but contact me if you want to be a part of it.

My shots of the crowd for this event didn’t turn out so great. I am not gonna post them.


Katie Shoen is the manager at Zza’s.



    Leave a Reply

