ArtEzen at Rock Paper Scissors

“The Loss of Dorian” Alfredo Vigil-Moran, acrylic on canvas, signed “Dorian G”

I have to admit that I have never participated in any Rock Paper Scissors happening. I find the space confusing and the energy scattered. But I do love their community involvement and the spirit of the place seems very strong. There is certainly something about the above painting that moved me. It is not just the dark imagery (that I am usually drawn to) but it is the artist’s innocence before their image. The relationship I imagine of the artist to their piece in the image seems full of imagination, wonder and horror. A potent combo.

    Leave a Reply

