Jeff Riley

Another genius from http://www.nestgallery.com/ is Jeff Riley, a San Francisco painter who I featured in Swee(t)art issue number1. I went to school with Jeff at UCSB twelve years ago and know him and his artwork to be colorful, eclectic, loud and fun.

Jeff is another artist who we do not have up on the site yet for any number of reasons (oh my god, this web stuff takes a long time!) and after I left him a voice mail the other day, he called me back and leaving a message, said “well I am glad they are still interested in me.” Of course we are Jeff, your work is great! We still have a lot of documenting of it to do, but keep the faith, we believe.

This detail is a photo I took at an angle (again: apologies, my amatuer photography is on display, don’t let it distract you from the spirit of the imagery) is from a painting called “Metagenesis III” and measures 36″x36″ and is oil paint on canvas. It is for sale for $1620. Jeff’s website is http://www.jeffpaulriley.com/

    Leave a Reply

      • RECENT STUDIO VISITS

  • Moises Aragon

