Micke Tong















I have been working with Michael Friedes as his art director for the project called http://www.nestgallery.com/ for almost a year since he approached me with the idea. I will be using
this blog as an updated dairy for the art and artist with whom I am privileged to work, a kind
of stage before we put them on line for sale to our general customer base. Please forgive my
amateur photos: it is especially evident with this piece that has such a glossy finish

This painting by Micke Tong, a San Francisco based artist, http://www.micketong.com/ is
represented for sale by nest gallery. It’s for sale for $500. He calls his process illugraphy.
The shiny, graphic quality reminds me of a snow board. I think he is brilliant.

    Leave a Reply

      • RECENT STUDIO VISITS

  • Moises Aragon

